“I am bad, and that’s good. I will never be good and that’s not bad. There’s no one I’d rather be than me.” —Ralph, Wreck It Ralph.

Day5BOkay, so many of us aren’t going to be bad guys in a video game that want to become good guys but this is a very powerful point in the movie. For those of you who hadn’t seen Wreck It Ralph, it is one of my favorite movies to this day and I am looking forward to the sequel.

Now, onto the reason I called all of you out here and that’s because we have reached Day 5: Your Proudest Moment in our 30 Day Blog Challenge.

My proudest moment is something I don’t honestly feel I can answer properly as a mother and a wife. Naturally I’m proud of both of my children and when they came into the world. Obviously I was proud when I married the love of my life. There are many moments and not just one.

For myself, personally I’m still a work in progress. I’m learning slowly that it is okay to be who I am, in and of myself. I’m slowly coming into the realization that I don’t have to wear a false mask anymore or be who someone else wants me to be.

Writing the way I want and what I want is helping me to become more confident and walking away from self-doubt as I pursue a passion that has long been a part of my life that I had neglected until recently and now if all goes well, I will have my first published title in 2018.

This is not something I mention lightly, there has been a large amount of growth as a person and a parent through this process.

I can’t thank A.E. Fisher enough for her contribution to this. I wholeheartedly consider her as a friend and have reviewed a couple of her books here on my blog: Hunter and Wolf.

So I’m still working towards my proudest moments, making new ones and readying myself to take the feedback both good and bad.Day5

